The James Cook University Law Students’ Society (JCULSS) is a non-for-profit organisation run by elected student volunteers, studying law at James Cook University Townsville Campus. Founded in 1989, our presence and membership base has grown significantly encompassing all students from undergraduates to postgraduates. With significant links to JCU Business Student’s Association, our total exposure extends to over approximately 1000 students.

2020 JCULSS Executive


President: Courtney Burgess
Vice-President: Nathan Godfrey
Treasurer: Declan Rush
Equity & Diversity Officer: Levana Vaname



2019 JCULSS Executive

President: Lennon Stathoulis

Vice President: Kimberley Rogers Ford

Treasurer: Nathan Godfrey

Secretary: Courtney Burgess

Public Lecture Convenor: Alex Page

Competitions Officer: Matthew James

Social Convenors: Axel Licari

Marketing Officer: Tim Hodgkin

IT Officer: Dan Archer

Equity and Diversity Officer: Scarlett Bortolotto